Drum roll, please! Cue… #illustration

Today was an interesting day! In an out of the ordinary turn of events, I got to make a little presentation for my coworkers as part of a Share/Inspire session series held in the design department, talking all about my love interest, Torynova Couture. I got to do a little vis-a-vis modeling as well for our show ‘n tell sesh’. Yes, my workplace is hilarious and awesome (yay! Dumbo, Brooklyn).

For those who don’t know, TNC is an apparel collection I created some time ago, featuring illustrated garments based off of classical works of various literary arts. Inspired by such things like Swan Lake, Carmen, and Shakespeare, my prints have been been featured in a variety of locations, while the garments have been selling online and in select boutiques. The ladies and gents I presented to were fabulously patient with me as I fumbled through how the collection came about and other useless details. The photos have turned out looking awesome!

You are also welcome to watch my presentation below, which a coworker so cleverly captured for future sharing purposes! I hope you at least find it mildly entertaining. Also, a special shout out to my lovely model who was unfairly coerced by me to stand and be present throughout, yay camaraderie!

FYI, you can see the actual prints of the artwork on my website: torynova.com

– Tory
tn@torynova.com
Follow on Facebook! Follow @torynova on Twitter! Follow @torynova on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

