On Fire

I’ve had a wonderful influx of spontaneity and creativity  (and many other ities) the past few weeks. It all has come paired with a ton of new work, which I would love to start talking about directly, instead of cryptically tweeting about turtles and other aquatic creatures. I can say that it will be a children’s book, and it will be for a certain institution, but for now, mum’s the word!

So this new burst of energy seems to have set me on fire! Thereafter lingers the cinder smelling of potential. Potential for the future, for my own personal projects. I don’t really like doing self portraits because they never quite feel honest, but tonight… tonight, I am content with this, and so, I share!

On a separate note, my mind is filled with Ovid’s Metamorphosis, so perhaps this is why I feel a spark of whimsy. Greco-Roman myths do that to me.

– Tory
tn@torynova.com
Follow on Facebook! Follow @torynova on Twitter! Follow @torynova on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

