Back from the Dead

Jeepers, my last post was at the end of February.

It’s been a full 2.5 months now since I started as a full-time concept artist for an educational software company in DUMBO, Brooklyn. So for the past 20 weeks I’ve been working in their games division, assisting in the overall visual design experience of the multitude of games that will be included in their amazing new product that will REVOLUTIONIZE EDUCATION! This is such new territory for me, and it’s really exciting to be able to work with big-name game vendors on production art as well as coordinating the conceptual development (art direction) for games.

So, forgive me if my blog posts lag. I will strive to stay on track.

Also, I would like to mention that I am a supporter of SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators), and ordinarily I focus on the benefits the organization can bring to illustrators but recently I did a little design for a kidlit author, Tara Lazar, whom I met at SCBWI. She is raising funds for an organization called RIF (Reading is Fundamental). They promote literacy in the US. So check out the design, and if you’re into the idea of helping a worthy cause, click on the graphic below and help yourself to a t-shirt or tote.

– Tory
tn@torynova.com
Follow on Facebook! Follow @torynova on Twitter! Follow @torynova on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

